Kiana Dettman Selected to Serve on LA County Youth Climate Commission

Congratulations to SPHS senior Kiana Dettman who has been selected by Supervisor Kathryn Barger for appointment to the Los Angeles County Youth Climate Commission. Dettman currently serves as the SPHS ASB Environmental Sustainability Representative and will represent the 5th Supervisorial District.
Each member of the LA County Board of Supervisors has nominated five candidates for Commissioner positions. The purpose of this Commission is to offer recommendations, ideas, and advice on County goals, plans, actions, and policies related to climate mitigation and adaptation. The Youth Climate Commission will strengthen the County’s leadership in the areas of climate change mitigation and resilience by amplifying the perspectives and priorities of County youth.
Go, Tigers!
For more information, contact: South Pasadena Unified School District, [email protected]